Fund Manager
Contact Us

Re: saveing graph data

[ Q2 00 - Q2 01 Archive ] [ Current Message Board ] [ Archives ] [ Search ]

Posted by Mark on August 04, 2000 at 09:40:36:

In Reply to: Re: saveing graph data posted by Leo Slaton on August 03, 2000 at 10:13:51:

: : :
: : : How do I save corrected graph's. I go into a graph, set the price and date scales
: : : and save the investment, or save all investments. when I pull it up the next time
: : : it is still in the original condition. I also have several duplicates that I have not been
: : : able to delete. If I roll through the stack of graphs in a portfolio and the
: : : duplicate comes up, how do I get rid of it?

: : After setting the graph's scale or date range use "File/Save Portfolio"
: : to memorize these settings, so that the next time you open the portfolio
: : you will get these ranges.

: : To delete an investment from a portfolio you need to close the investment,
: : then re-save the portfolio:

: : 1) Right mouse click on the investment you wish to close and choose "Close"
: : from the popup menu.

: : 2) Select "File/Save Portfolio" to save the changes to the portfolio.

: : To read more about how to delete investments from a portfolio search the
: : online help for "portfolios" and go to the help topic "How to Create or
: : Modify Portfolios".

: : Thanks,
: : Mark
: : --
: : Mark Beiley
: :
: : Fund Manager for Windows 3.1x/95/98/NT
: :
: :

: I tried to do the convoluted method for deleting an investment thaat you suggested. When I went to "Help"
: it was no longer there. I must have deleted it in trying to delete something else.
: If I download the program again will the same password, etc work the second time?

: Mark, this is easily the most difficult program to run that I have ever seen. I
: have been the better part of eight hours trying to transfer 16 investments from Quicken to
: FM and make FM perform as it was advertised. I don't have another 8 hours to
: play with a nerd puzzle. If the help file cannot be reloaded I will delete the
: entire program and write the $40 off to experience. Leo

Hi Leo,
Yes, you can re-install Fund Manager to replace the help file if you
accidentally deleted it. Deleting an investment with the above step
is not meant to be difficult. There is anothe way you can do it, that may
be easier. You can use "Investments/Order..." to rearrange, close, or open
investments. After making changes in there use "File/Save Portfolio".
Portfolios memorize all your settings such as which investments are open,
their order, your graph type, etc...

If you haven't already done so you please walk through our "Tutorial"
on our web site. It is at:

Mark Beiley

Fund Manager for Windows 3.1x/95/98/NT

Replies: | Search | Site Map | About Us | Privacy Policy