Fund Manager
PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE
Contact Us

Retrieval

Comments, critical feedback, praise, or suggestions for new features.

Postby 4Profits » Wed Apr 26, 2023 6:19 am

Mark, For years I have been able to retrieve from E-Trade and Fidelity, multiple accounts each. I installed the latest update to Fund Manager yesterday and now All I get is failed for all accounts. Checked passwords and user ID's in program and they are correct. Any ideas.
Jim
4Profits
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 1:02 pm

Postby Mark » Wed Apr 26, 2023 9:40 am

Hi Jim,

What is the error message when they fail?

Can you retrieve prices okay?
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11354
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ

Postby 4Profits » Wed Apr 26, 2023 1:58 pm

Mark
Failed to retrieve portfolio
Broker: E*Trade
Account Number: xxxx-xxxx
User ID: xxxxxxxxxxxx

I can retrieve prices, historical prices and FM does it's auto retrieve of prices.

I get the above error for all 2 of 3 E-Trade accounts all 5 of my Fidelity accounts
are no longer giving an error and I went back a month and they work fine.

Jim
4Profits
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 1:02 pm

Postby Mark » Wed Apr 26, 2023 2:15 pm

Hi Jim,

After you retrieve one of the failed accounts, what does it show in the log at:

Help / Logs / Transaction retrieve (raw)...

?
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11354
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ

Postby 4Profits » Fri Apr 28, 2023 3:32 am

By the time I got back to try it fixed it's self. I did not do a thing. Sorry for the trouble, but it did it for two days.
Jim
4Profits
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 1:02 pm


Return to Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

FundManagerSoftware.com | Search | Site Map | About Us | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1993-2024 Beiley Software, Inc. All rights reserved.