Fund Manager
PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE
Contact Us

RESTORE dialog > AFTER RESTORE

Comments, critical feedback, praise, or suggestions for new features.

Postby JeanneMarie » Mon Nov 07, 2022 4:00 pm

In the RESTORE dialog > AFTER RESTORE, there are two choices
Re-Open Current Portfolio
Open Restored Portfolio

The use of the word "restored" took a long time to figure out and it's really wrong. It's not restored until after it has been restored. "Archived data" is probably what you want but even "older portfolio" would be clearer (even if the user were not restoring everything in the archive).

If I'm missing something, I look forward to understanding it better.

Thanks for listening.
JeanneMarie
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 9:52 am

Postby Mark » Mon Nov 07, 2022 5:06 pm

Hi JeanneMarie,

Okay, thanks for the feedback. In many cases these 2 options could be the same if you're restoring the same *.mm4 file you currently have open. In the case where you are restoring a different *.mm4 file than you currently have open, they would differ.
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11297
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ


Return to Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

FundManagerSoftware.com | Search | Site Map | About Us | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1993-2024 Beiley Software, Inc. All rights reserved.