Fund Manager
PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE
Contact Us

Set currency for new investments to cash account currency

Comments, critical feedback, praise, or suggestions for new features.

Postby Nisse » Fri Feb 12, 2021 3:24 am

I use multiple currencies and have many new investments per week. I like to streamline registration of new investments as much as possible. One issue is that for every investment I must manually assign the currency. If I forget to do that the currency will stay with position 1 of the template effectively being reported as “no currency”, i.e., the value stays the same regardless of currency. One solution would be to have the option to automatically assign the currency for a new investment to the currency of the default cash account.
Nisse
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2014 6:25 am

Postby Mark » Fri Feb 12, 2021 10:35 am

Hi Nisse,

Okay, thanks for the idea/feedback. I can see that making sense.
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10527
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ

Postby Nisse » Wed Aug 03, 2022 3:21 am

Any chance of having this included in the next release?
Nisse
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2014 6:25 am

Postby Mark » Wed Aug 03, 2022 9:16 am

Hi Nisse,

Yes, this is a possibility. I can't promise any certain features will be added, but this seems like a good idea and not very difficult to implement, so I think there is a reasonable chance it would be included in the next major update.
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10527
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ


Return to Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

FundManagerSoftware.com | Search | Site Map | About Us | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1993-2022 Beiley Software, Inc. All rights reserved.
cron