Fund Manager
PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE
Contact Us

No price updates anymore

Questions about updating prices or transactions in Fund Manager

Postby andy » Wed Apr 10, 2024 7:39 pm

Hi Mark,

Just chiming in to say I saw the same thing happen today. I'm in Canada, so it's possible this is happening on every non-US server.
andy
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2020 5:35 pm

Postby HMI » Wed Apr 10, 2024 11:16 pm

Mark wrote:The Yahoo servers remain functional outside Europe, so a temporary work-around is to use a VPN.

That workaround doesn't function for me this time. I've tried connecting via Boston, Chicago and (just for fun) São Paulo, all without success.

Thanks for your continued efforts to keep up with Yahoo's mercurial ways. :)
HMI
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2013 9:35 am

Postby Gillyches » Thu Apr 11, 2024 12:56 am

Mark wrote:Hello,

All of the Yahoo servers appear to be working currently. If you're still having issues, please let me know what quote module, server, and symbol combination isn't working. The current quote module is 598, and you can find your version by using "Help / About...".


Hi Mark,

These are my details and I noticed the fault yesterday morning -

Personal version 2024.18.2.100
Quote module 598
Server Yahoo UK/IR
Requesting ADM.L ; AV.L ; BA.L ; BP.L ; CARR.L ; CAN.L ; CNA.L ; CSN.L ; DWL.L ; DNLM.L ; EZJ.L ; FSTA.L ; GLE.L ; HFG.L ; HWDN.L ; IMB.L ; ITV.L. ; JHD.L ; LGEN.L ; LLOY.L ; NG.L ; NICL.L ; PSN.L ; PHNX.L ; QQ.L ; VTY.L

Regards,

Gill
Gillyches
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2019 11:28 pm

Postby progers1947 » Thu Apr 11, 2024 2:07 am

Happening to me too, Yahoo UK & Ireland, started last night
progers1947
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon May 11, 2015 10:17 am

Postby Sterling Silver » Thu Apr 11, 2024 3:17 am

[quote="Mark"]We see the same issue. The Yahoo servers are not working when accessed from Europe. The Yahoo servers remain functional outside Europe, so a temporary work-around is to use a VPN.

This works for me. Connecting via VPN to a server anywhere outside of Europe is fine.
Sterling Silver
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 9:22 am

Postby ColinP » Thu Apr 11, 2024 4:38 am

Here in the UK Yahoo (Alternate) is working.
Hope this helps
ColinP
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2024 11:41 am

Postby Mark » Thu Apr 11, 2024 9:56 am

Hello,

This issue has been fixed. Please use "Help / Fund Manager on the Web / Check for Updates..." from within Fund Manager 2024 to get quote module 599.

A significant speed improvement can be realized in many cases (usually if you're outside the US) by turning on the "yahoo_use_v11" described in the "Advanced" section here.
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11354
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ

Postby StefanE » Thu Apr 11, 2024 11:36 pm

Yahoo now working again from Europe. Thank you for your swift response!
Stefan
StefanE
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2020 7:09 am

Previous

Return to Prices and Transactions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

FundManagerSoftware.com | Search | Site Map | About Us | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1993-2024 Beiley Software, Inc. All rights reserved.
cron