Fund Manager
PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE
Contact Us

FINRA server not working?

Questions about updating prices or transactions in Fund Manager

Postby Ilikemybu » Mon Feb 22, 2021 2:01 pm

I'm still getting started with setting things up, my bods defaulted to the FINRA server for price updates, but every time I retrieve prices, I get a failure message. Are my bonds set up wrong or is there something wrong with the price server?
Ilikemybu
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2017 6:15 am

Postby Mark » Mon Feb 22, 2021 2:12 pm

Hello,

To use the Finra bond quote server you need to use your browser to go and look up the "ticker" value used by that site, and record this as your symbol in FM. See the detailed instructions for this server here:

https://www.fundmanagersoftware.com/int ... FinraBonds

I just tested this server, and it is working properly currently.
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9972
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ

Postby Ilikemybu » Mon Feb 22, 2021 4:00 pm

is there a better server for bonds that goes by CUSIP?
Ilikemybu
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2017 6:15 am

Postby Mark » Mon Feb 22, 2021 4:30 pm

For US based bonds, I believe Finra is the only server available.
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9972
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ


Return to Prices and Transactions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

FundManagerSoftware.com | Search | Site Map | About Us | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1993-2021 Beiley Software, Inc. All rights reserved.