Fund Manager
PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE
Contact Us

Fondscheck

Questions about updating prices or transactions in Fund Manager

Postby french fries » Tue Jan 19, 2021 2:27 pm

Hi Mark,

Fondscheck quote server seems to have a problem today for retrieving prices, while the website seems to work fine.

Thanks
french fries
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 1:17 pm

Postby Mark » Tue Jan 19, 2021 3:22 pm

Hello,

This server appears to be working properly when I tested it now. What quote module are you using? What is an example symbol are you using in FM that won't retrieve? Can you see that same security on their website?
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9972
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ

Postby french fries » Wed Jan 20, 2021 4:39 am

Hi Mark,

Quote module: 559.

Examples:
101132292;8
724822;8
144338768;8

Same problem today, even with the historical server.

Thanks
french fries
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 1:17 pm

Postby Mark » Wed Jan 20, 2021 10:49 am

Hi french fries,

The # you're using for the exchange doesn't seem to be available. For example, using your first one of 101132292;8. If you change that to just 101132292 or 101132292;1 it will be available. They don't have a quote for exchange # 8. For more on using this server, see:

https://www.fundmanagersoftware.com/int ... FondsCheck
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9972
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ

Postby french fries » Wed Jan 20, 2021 11:23 am

Thank you Mark,
I noticed it just before your email.
The ;8 provided the NAV and it is a pity that it is no longer in service since the last weekend.
Dusseldorf and Frankfurt provide staggered values but FM can’t help it.
Have a nice day
french fries
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 1:17 pm

Postby Djobydjoba » Sat Jan 23, 2021 3:32 am

Hi there,

As french fries, I have now many errors with Fondchecks because I appended too ";8" to the end of all the symbols, to always choose the exchange "Fondsgesellschaft" ("official" NAV value from the investment company).

It seems Fondchecks has changed the way the exchange is specified in the address bar. If I see and understand well, it's not working with a ";#" number anymore but with an additional ID in the address bar.

As an example, see this fund:
http://www.fondscheck.de/quotes/histori ... rse_id=208

and the change of the ID value in the address bar when the exchange is changed ("Börsenplatz auswählen" field).

Mark, do you think something could be done to restore the ability to choose the exchange?
Djobydjoba
 
Posts: 615
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 9:39 am

Postby Mark » Sat Jan 23, 2021 11:31 am

Hi Djobydjoba,

I just tested it with the symbol:

706457;208

and it properly retrieved the price in this currency for both the regular and historical Fondscheck servers. The ";#" feature still works, but maybe the # values have changed on their site?
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9972
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ

Postby Djobydjoba » Sat Jan 23, 2021 12:00 pm

Yeah that's it! Thanks.
Djobydjoba
 
Posts: 615
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 9:39 am


Return to Prices and Transactions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

FundManagerSoftware.com | Search | Site Map | About Us | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1993-2021 Beiley Software, Inc. All rights reserved.
cron