Fund Manager
PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE
Contact Us

specified lot import

Questions about updating prices or transactions in Fund Manager

Postby pstead » Tue Jun 11, 2024 11:30 am

Hi Mark,
Is there a way to manually enter specified lot information? In the process of adjusting my portfolio prices and transactions for inflation, I convert an investment's historical buy/sell transactions into inflation-adjusted transactions by exporting the transactions, adjusting them in Excel, deleting the investment's original transactions, and importing the adjusted ones. Everything works correctly except I lose the specified lot data. I see that I can export lot data, but there's no import option. If I export the lot data, how can I re-enter it?
Thanks!
pstead
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2022 5:02 am

Postby Mark » Tue Jun 11, 2024 1:25 pm

Hi pstead,

You can manually specify lots, but you can't "import" this information. To manually specify lots, make sure your investment's property for "Accounting Method" is set to "Specified Lots". It is on the "Other" tab. Next, right mouse click on the investment, and choose "Investment Data / Specify Lots...". Use that dialog box to specify the lots sold for each redemption.
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11393
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ

Postby pstead » Fri Jun 14, 2024 9:27 am

Works perfectly, thanks! Can't believe I forgot about that option.
pstead
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2022 5:02 am


Return to Prices and Transactions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

FundManagerSoftware.com | Search | Site Map | About Us | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1993-2024 Beiley Software, Inc. All rights reserved.