Fund Manager
PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE
Contact Us

Quicken Import doesn't come with Stock symbols

Questions about updating prices or transactions in Fund Manager

Postby Ilikemybu » Tue Jan 26, 2021 10:51 am

I tried an export from quicken and then imported to FM, the data came over fine, but the symbol name is populated with the same data that is in the name field, no symbols or bond CUSIP numbers came across :(
Ilikemybu
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2017 6:15 am

Postby Mark » Tue Jan 26, 2021 12:48 pm

Are you exporting to a QIF file? Did you check the options in the Quicken export to include "Security list" and "Account list"?
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9761
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ

Postby Ilikemybu » Tue Jan 26, 2021 2:32 pm

That's it, I didn't export all of that, but I've discovered, it seems you can only do one account at a time, if not, all quicken accounts import into one portfolio. (unless I'm doing something else wrong)
Ilikemybu
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2017 6:15 am

Postby Mark » Tue Jan 26, 2021 3:17 pm

You can import all accounts at once. When you export, make sure you include:

Transactions
Account List
Security List

in your QIF file. When you import, make sure you are importing with the option:

Import into Fund Manager Portfolio: With Matching Sub-Portfolio Name as QIF Account

and that you have the option "Create New Sub-Portfolios As Needed" checked.
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9761
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ


Return to Prices and Transactions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

FundManagerSoftware.com | Search | Site Map | About Us | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1993-2021 Beiley Software, Inc. All rights reserved.
cron