Fund Manager
PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE
Contact Us

Swiss Quote

Questions about updating prices or transactions in Fund Manager

Postby richard » Mon Jun 29, 2020 9:15 am

Since last week I've been unable to to get quotes off of "Swiss Quote".

Could you take a look please.

I've been using the symbol for Nestlé ==> nesn

It was working until last week.

Thanks, Richard :?
richard
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2008 10:26 am
Location: Paris, France

Postby Mark » Mon Jun 29, 2020 10:55 am

Hi Richard,

I just test retrieved this symbol now, and it retrieved properly. Are you able to view this quote on their site with your web browser? What quote module are you using? See "Help / About...".
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9383
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ

Postby richard » Tue Jun 30, 2020 1:01 am

Mark,

I found the problem, on my end.

It was the DNS server of the ISP that I was using (not at home). As soon as I changed the DNS server to another one, "Swiss Quote" worked. That DNS server worked for all the other except "Swiss Quote".

Sorry to have bothered you.

Richard
richard
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2008 10:26 am
Location: Paris, France


Return to Prices and Transactions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests

FundManagerSoftware.com | Search | Site Map | About Us | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1993-2020 Beiley Software, Inc. All rights reserved.