Fund Manager
PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE
Contact Us

Failure to retrieve transaction from fidelity

Questions about updating prices or transactions in Fund Manager

Postby tslee0000 » Sat Feb 08, 2020 5:27 pm

I had problem retrieving transactions from fidelity IRA account this evening. Do other people have similar problem?
tslee0000
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri May 10, 2013 6:33 pm

Postby tslee0000 » Sat Feb 08, 2020 5:34 pm

The error message is:

‘Failure to retrieve portfolio for userid xxxxxxx and account# yyyyyyy’
tslee0000
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri May 10, 2013 6:33 pm

Postby tslee0000 » Sat Feb 08, 2020 5:51 pm

Talked to fidelity. They’re doing some maintenance over the weekend and that may affect the transaction retrieval. I wait until Monday to try again. Thsnks.
tslee0000
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri May 10, 2013 6:33 pm

Postby tslee0000 » Sun Feb 09, 2020 6:27 pm

Mark,
Just talked to Fidelity. The Rep told me the maintenance should have been finished. can you try to download transactions from Fidelity using Quicken (I don't have Quicken) and see if you still have the following error:

Failed to retrieve portfolio.
Broker:Fidelity Investments
Account Number: xxxxxxxx
User id: yyyyyyyy

I want to know if this is a Fund Manager problem or Fidelity transaction server problem (if Quicken doesn't work also). I'm using FM 2020.16.3, quote module 547 and transaction module 238. Thank you very much for your help in advance.

Tom Lee
P.S. No download problem with other Brokerage firms
tslee0000
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri May 10, 2013 6:33 pm

Postby tslee0000 » Mon Feb 10, 2020 6:42 am

Just to talked to Fidelity tech support this morning. They said there was nothing wrong with Quicken download on their end and told me to contact Quicken support. Of course, I don't have Quicken.

Can someone who has Quicken try to download transactions from Fidelity?

Mark, can you check to see if Fund Manager (the latest 2020 version) can download transactions from Fidelity?

It was working fine on Friday and suddenly stopped working. Very strange. Thank you for the help in advance?

Tom Lee
tslee0000
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri May 10, 2013 6:33 pm

Postby Mark » Mon Feb 10, 2020 9:11 am

Hi Tom,

Are you using "Fidelity Investments" or "Fidelity Netbenefits"? I just tested both here. I can confirm Fidelity Netbenefits works fine. With Fidelity Investments I can only test it with a fake account, and it properly replied that the login was invalid. So, it appears to be working okay as far as I can tell.

If you look at "Help / Logs / Transaction Retrieve (Raw)..." does that provide any insight? You can email me that log file if you'd like.

Are you accessing it from the US? I've seen in some cases certain IP addresses can be denied access, especially outside the US.

Have you tried erasing the account number, and retrieving?
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9159
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ

Postby tslee0000 » Mon Feb 10, 2020 11:41 am

Mark,
Thanks for the quick reply. I was downloading from my IRA account.

You're right. I went overseas this weekend and the log said:
'
You don't have permission to access xxxxxx… client dowbnload … on this server...

This is the first time I had problem downloading from overseas and I'll talk to Fidelity again. Thanks.

Tom Lee
tslee0000
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri May 10, 2013 6:33 pm

Postby tslee0000 » Mon Feb 10, 2020 12:28 pm

Mark,

Problem solved. I just used a VPN service to go back to US and had no problem downloading transactions from Fidelity. Thanks again for quick action.

Tom lee
tslee0000
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri May 10, 2013 6:33 pm


Return to Prices and Transactions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

FundManagerSoftware.com | Search | Site Map | About Us | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1993-2020 Beiley Software, Inc. All rights reserved.