Fund Manager
PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE
Contact Us

TD Ameritrade Cash Deposit

Questions about updating prices or transactions in Fund Manager

Postby divinest » Tue Aug 13, 2019 1:52 pm

Hi Mark, I am noticing the TD Ameritrade is not retrieving the bank cash transfers. It used to update though, i did review the transaction retrieve logs i don't see the cash deposit showing up in there. Any thoughts if this is some sort of recent change etc. Thanks much!
divinest
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 7:07 pm

Postby ricbertsch » Tue Aug 13, 2019 2:10 pm

Divinest: Are you referring to TD Ameritrade Institutional or Retail? We haven't had any problems with ACH transfers for our clients cash accounts at TD Ameritrade Institutional.
Richard G. Bertsch CFP(tm)
ricbertsch
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2017 9:43 am
Location: Somers Point NJ

Postby divinest » Tue Aug 13, 2019 2:12 pm

This is retail. All other transactions are being updated except for the ACH.
divinest
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 7:07 pm

Postby Mark » Tue Aug 13, 2019 6:09 pm

Hi divinest,

Check these 2 things:

1) Your sub-portfolio properties have a default cash account assigned
2) Under the same sub-portfolio properties, check "Transaction Retrieve Settings... / Advanced..." and make sure the only option (Import investment banking transactions) is turned on.
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8834
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ

Postby divinest » Tue Aug 13, 2019 7:12 pm

HI Mark, Thanks for your reply,
I did validate and confirm both the items you have mentioned are set correctly. In fact the ACH bank transfers have been working the past month, starting last week is only i do not see the transactions downloaded for ACH. Let me know if there is anything else i can provide to isolate and resolve the issue.
divinest
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 7:07 pm

Postby Mark » Wed Aug 14, 2019 9:24 am

Hi divinest,

Look in the log file after retrieving this 1 account. See "Help / Logs Transaction Retrieve (Parsed)...". Do you see any sign of the missing transaction?
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8834
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ

Postby divinest » Wed Aug 14, 2019 9:34 am

Hi Mark, I did check that i do the see the transaction within the date range and the positions with the message successful, however don't see the attempt to retrieve the cash position though
divinest
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 7:07 pm

Postby Mark » Wed Aug 14, 2019 7:42 pm

Hi divinest,

Don't worry about positions for this issue. If you see the cash transaction in the log file then it should be importing. You can do a test where you turn off the option to skip transactions already in FM and see if it shows up in the preview screen.
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8834
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ

Postby divinest » Wed Aug 14, 2019 7:53 pm

Hi Mark,
That is an interesting way to verify, so i did turn the the skip transaction already available and verified the preview, i do not see the cash transaction, however went back to the time frame when it was working and i do the cash transaction from that earlier period in the preview. Thanks
divinest
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 7:07 pm

Postby Mark » Wed Aug 14, 2019 7:56 pm

Hi divinest,

If you look in the log file do you see these newer missing cash transactions?
How long ago did they occur?
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8834
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ

Postby divinest » Wed Aug 14, 2019 8:03 pm

the newer transaction from Aug 05th and those are not showing up in the transactions ret logs - however the earlier ones are from May 2019 they do show in the retrieve logs though
divinest
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 7:07 pm

Postby Mark » Thu Aug 15, 2019 7:09 am

Hi divinest,

In this case you might need to contact TD, and ask why your cash deposits have stopped showing up in the transaction retrieve. This might require some persistence, and finding the right person to ask and show logs to. Is there anything that has changed in how these transactions were made?
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8834
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ

Postby divinest » Thu Aug 15, 2019 7:12 am

Thanks Mark - I will add it manually for now.
divinest
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 7:07 pm


Return to Prices and Transactions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

FundManagerSoftware.com | Search | Site Map | About Us | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1993-2019 Beiley Software, Inc. All rights reserved.