Fund Manager
PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE
Contact Us

Pie chart, All investments by symbol

Questions on using, creating, or understanding data in Fund Manager graphs.

Postby tray8698 » Tue Jun 29, 2021 1:55 pm

I am trying to produce a Pie Chart of all investment by Symbol. The graph that is displayed is only 1 symbol with the total value of all investments. This had been working previously.
tray8698
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 9:46 am

Postby Mark » Tue Jun 29, 2021 7:33 pm

Hi tray8698,

Is there only 1 symbol in the graph legend on the right of the pie chart?
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9972
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ

Postby tray8698 » Tue Jun 29, 2021 8:55 pm

The legend shows all the symbols, but the pie chart shows only one.

If I graph by sub portfolio, I get the 4 sub-portfolios. If I graph by stacked values, the graph seems correct also.
tray8698
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 9:46 am

Postby Mark » Wed Jun 30, 2021 7:50 am

Is the value of the one symbol you see very large, or very small? Would you mind sharing this sample data with us, so we can take a look here? If this is okay, please make a backup with "File / Backup..." and email us this *.FMB file.
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9972
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ

Postby tray8698 » Wed Jun 30, 2021 6:37 pm

Attached is the backup of my investments. I can create a graph of all investments by symbol in a sub-portfolio. But I get only 1 symbol when I try to graph all investments by symbol for all accounts.
tray8698
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 9:46 am

Postby Mark » Wed Jun 30, 2021 9:37 pm

Hi tray8698,

I've just sent you an email, so you can reply to that and attach the *.FMB backup file.
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9972
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ

Postby Mark » Thu Jul 01, 2021 8:37 am

Hi tray8698,

Thanks for the backup file. I'm not able to reproduce it here. Can you email me a screenshot of what you're seeing? I suspect it may be a video driver issue. Are you running Fund Manager under Windows?
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9972
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ


Return to Graphs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

FundManagerSoftware.com | Search | Site Map | About Us | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1993-2021 Beiley Software, Inc. All rights reserved.