Fund Manager
PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE
Contact Us

Cost-Value Graph for Multiple Nested Portfolios gph N/A

Questions on using, creating, or understanding data in Fund Manager graphs.

Postby ballardian » Mon Jun 08, 2020 10:22 am

Hi Mark,

I have another question. I have 5 portfolios nested under a common node (there are more nodes under it before the portfolios as well). As shown here:

Node 1
|_Node 2
|_ Node 3
|_Portfolio A
|_Portfolio B
|_Node 4
|_Portfolio C
|_Node 5
|_Portfolio D
|_Portfolio E

At every level of Portfolio and Nodes 2-5 I get a figure for GPH on Cost-Value-H graphs. However, at the top Node 1 I get N/A for GPH.

What am I either missing or not understanding?


When I graph each portfolio's Cost-Value-H I get a value for gph.
ballardian
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2010 7:52 pm

Postby Mark » Mon Jun 08, 2020 10:45 am

Hi ballardian,

To see the reason why you're getting an N/A for the GPH yield term, select "Help / Logs / Graph Calculation...".
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9972
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ

Postby ballardian » Mon Jun 08, 2020 10:50 am

Thanks Mark for that information. I had no idea that log was there!

Realized I had the dates set for earliest price and not transaction. Changed it what I normally use and it worked.

Thanks again.
ballardian
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2010 7:52 pm


Return to Graphs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

FundManagerSoftware.com | Search | Site Map | About Us | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1993-2021 Beiley Software, Inc. All rights reserved.
cron