Fund Manager
PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE
Contact Us

Copying a graph

Questions on using, creating, or understanding data in Fund Manager graphs.

Postby surendar jeyadev » Sat May 23, 2020 5:17 pm

Mark,

I would like to copy a simple graph (value vs time). The 'Help' says

"To copy a graph image to the clipboard use Edit / Copy to Clipboard from the Graphs window. To copy a report image to the clipboard use Edit / Copy Picture from any Report window."

I have produced the graph by selecting Graphs/Portfolio Value. It looks fine. But, when I go to Edit, I do not see 'Copy Picture'. The options under Edit are Internet Retrieve, Update Price, Delete Price, Buy/Sell, etc. Obviously, I am doing something terribly wrong!

Can you explain how I can copy (or, export) a graph?

thanks
sj
surendar jeyadev
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 6:14 pm

Postby Mark » Sat May 23, 2020 6:06 pm

Hi sj,

That feature is only available in the Advisor version. What version are you using?
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9972
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ

Postby surendar jeyadev » Sat May 23, 2020 6:31 pm

Ah! I am using the Personal version.

Thanks. I will export the data and plot it.
surendar jeyadev
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 6:14 pm


Return to Graphs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

FundManagerSoftware.com | Search | Site Map | About Us | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1993-2021 Beiley Software, Inc. All rights reserved.