Fund Manager
PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE
Contact Us

Open graph in a new window

Questions on using, creating, or understanding data in Fund Manager graphs.

Postby Djobydjoba » Wed Aug 14, 2019 4:40 am

Hi Mark,

When we open a graph, from the Portfolio Editor (when right-clicking an investment or a Portfolio), from the Graphs menu, from a report or from other location, the graph is open in an existing graph window if there is one (It seems the last used graph window is chosen? The choice of the window seems quite random from a user perspective).

I find this behavior annoying because there are some graphs I want always open.

To open a graph in a new window a new graph window has to be created first (Graphs menu > New Window). This is not handy. We have to leave the location in Fund Manager where we want to open a graph (Portfolio Editor, report..) to create this new window first, then go back to the location and finally launch the command. This is quite painful in fact. Because of this behavior I realize I am quite reluctant to open new graphs.

So an option to always open graphs in a new window would be welcome (for example, a toggle option straight in the Graphs menu?).
Djobydjoba
 
Posts: 615
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 9:39 am

Postby Mark » Wed Aug 14, 2019 7:36 pm

Hi Djobydjoba,

Understood, thanks for the idea. I can see that being helpful.
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9981
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ


Return to Graphs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

FundManagerSoftware.com | Search | Site Map | About Us | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1993-2021 Beiley Software, Inc. All rights reserved.