Fund Manager
PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE
Contact Us

All Sub Portfolios show 100% uncategorized

Questions on using, creating, or understanding data in Fund Manager graphs.

Postby mhymowitz » Sun Mar 17, 2019 8:18 am

I am running the demo professional version. I have two sub portfolios under the master portfolio. Both portfolios show as 100% uncategorized on the asset class pie chart. I own a mix of stocks, ETF's and mutual funds, accross two brokers and three accounts. I am trying to get an overal picuture of my assest class distribution. IE 20% US midcap stacks 15% US Bonds, 8 % intl stocks, etc. I assume I am just doing something wrong here.
Thank you.
mhymowitz
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2019 7:47 am

Postby Mark » Sun Mar 17, 2019 8:54 am

Hi mhymowitz,

Did you retrieve the asset types? It is something you have to choose to do, it doesn't happen automatically. You can retrieve them using "Edit / Internet Retrieve / Asset Types...". For more information on using this feature, see our Categories Tutorial.
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9972
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ


Return to Graphs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

FundManagerSoftware.com | Search | Site Map | About Us | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1993-2021 Beiley Software, Inc. All rights reserved.