Fund Manager
PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE
Contact Us

Pie chart doesn't refresh

Questions on using, creating, or understanding data in Fund Manager graphs.

Postby Djobydjoba » Wed Jul 24, 2019 10:20 am

Hi Mark,

Minor bug report : Pie Chart graph left open (a parent portfolio selected with several subportfolios in it), then go to the Portfolio Editor and create a transaction in an investment in a subportfolio of the parent. After the creation, the pie chart is not refreshed (should be automatically, yes?). And same after menu Windows > Repaint Graphs, the Pie Charts is still not refreshed, the new allocation not displayed. I have to select another portfolio for the Pie Chart then come back to the original portfolio in order to see the new allocation.
PS : display by sector.
Djobydjoba
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 9:39 am

Postby Mark » Wed Jul 24, 2019 10:43 am

Hi Djobydjoba,

I can't reproduce this. I tried, but it properly refreshed as soon as the transaction was recorded. Is it maybe because you recorded the transaction for a date after the date of the pie chart?
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9042
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ


Return to Graphs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

FundManagerSoftware.com | Search | Site Map | About Us | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1993-2019 Beiley Software, Inc. All rights reserved.
cron