Fund Manager
PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE
Contact Us

Insufficient Memory Error

Questions on using, creating, or understanding data in Fund Manager reports.

Postby ElGordo » Sun Sep 22, 2019 9:36 am

I have the Fund Manager software installed on my home PC and on my work PC and when I try to print my reports I am getting an error message that there is insufficient memory and the printed report is BLANK. Have tried printing to a printer and also printing to a PDF and I get the same message.
ElGordo
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2019 12:34 pm

Postby Mark » Mon Sep 23, 2019 8:15 am

Hi ElGordo,

1) What version of Fund Manager are you using? See "Help / About...".
2) Do you get this same error on both of your PCs?
3) Is this error happening only on a certain report, or on all reports? For example, if you create a simple Portfolio Value report on a small account, does that print?
4) Can you print a graph window okay? Can you print from "File / Print / All Transactions..." okay?
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10527
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ

Postby ThomasK » Thu Feb 17, 2022 10:16 am

Hi Mark,

I read through the threads for "Insufficient Memory" and notice that my issue was not covered.

I'm trying to print a memorized Custom Report that I've printed before but now I get either:
a. an "Insufficient Memory" error and no display
b. a display of the Preview but prints a blank page
c. when I unchecked "Scale Down" it will print but of course truncates rightmost columns.

HOWEVER, a newly opened Report (it's memorized) prints OKAY.

Sure, I can simply close the offending report and reopen it but I'm wondering if there is some sort of permanent fix. Not a big deal but I thought you might have some insights as the issue comes and goes.

Thanks,
ThomasK


NOTES:
- I was rearranging my reports when the error occurred
- I have the following open on 4 monitors/4k monitor:
- the portfolio editor
- an 8-column custom holdings report (printed on letter, portrait)
- a 5-column custom alerts report (printed on letter, portrait)
- and the offending 21-column custom everything report (printed on legal, landscape)

- FM version 2018.15.5.100
- I'm using a pretty decent ThinkPad workstation BUT I keep a lot of stuff open so that I sometimes get to 70% memory used and the issue resolved itself after reopening the report
ThomasK
 
Posts: 172
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2012 9:46 pm
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada

Postby Mark » Thu Feb 17, 2022 12:56 pm

Hi ThomasK,

The first thing I would ask is if the problem can be reproduced on the latest version? I would also check to see if the problem changes when you print to a different printer, or to a lower resolution?
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10527
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ


Return to Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

FundManagerSoftware.com | Search | Site Map | About Us | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1993-2022 Beiley Software, Inc. All rights reserved.