Fund Manager
PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE
Contact Us

Starting a new portfolio

General questions about using Fund Manager that do not fit into any other forum.

Postby DrDave » Thu Jul 09, 2020 9:38 pm

I am doing a trial of the advisor version, and am manually entering my investments through the new portfolio wizard. If I don't finish entering all the investments at one session can I come back later on to finish entering the rest of the starting positions? If so, how?
Thank you.
DrDave
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2020 7:03 am

Postby Mark » Fri Jul 10, 2020 8:45 am

Hi DrDave,

Thanks for trying Fund Manager. Yes, you can. In this case, you could do a couple things:

1) Use "File / New Investment..." to continue adding investments to an existing sub-portfolio.

2) The "New Portfolio Wizard" is intended for new sub-portfolios, but you could use it again, and create a 2nd sub-portfolio with the investments you didn't add before. You would then need to use the Portfolio Editor window to drag/drop from the 2nd sub-portfolio back into your desired original sub-portfolio. We have a tutorial on the Portfolio Editor.
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9688
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

FundManagerSoftware.com | Search | Site Map | About Us | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1993-2021 Beiley Software, Inc. All rights reserved.
cron