Fund Manager
PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE
Contact Us

How to exclude cash account from cost basis?

General questions about using Fund Manager that do not fit into any other forum.

Postby Duce1147 » Fri Jul 03, 2020 9:08 am

How do I exclude cash account totals from being included in the basis tab in a sub account of the portfolio editor? I am trying to see an accurate figure and % in the unrealized gains but cannot with cash being included in the calculation.

Thank you for the help.
Duce1147
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2020 12:11 pm

Postby Mark » Fri Jul 03, 2020 10:23 am

Hi Duce1147,

A couple options:

1) Put cash in a separate sub-portfolio, like:

Code: Select all
- My Account
  - Cash
  - Sub of Holdings


2) Create a Custom report, and filter out cash.
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9659
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ

Postby Duce1147 » Fri Jul 03, 2020 1:52 pm

Perfect. Thank you!
Duce1147
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2020 12:11 pm


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

FundManagerSoftware.com | Search | Site Map | About Us | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1993-2021 Beiley Software, Inc. All rights reserved.
cron