Fund Manager
PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE
Contact Us

Investment Properties reset

General questions about using Fund Manager that do not fit into any other forum.

Postby nebfinfm » Fri Mar 13, 2020 4:28 am

Somehow Investment Properties reset to defaults.
Internet Settings
Category Labels
Distribution Labels
Investment Type

IIs there way to reset the IP to my settings without retyping everything?

Thanks nebfinfm
nebfinfm
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 12:54 pm

Postby Mark » Fri Mar 13, 2020 8:05 am

Hi nebfinfm,

You could restore the investment from a backup. See "File/ Restore...". You can choose to only restore that investment.
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9649
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ

Postby nebfinfm » Fri Mar 13, 2020 8:46 am

Unfortunately I found about the Investment Properties Reset problem lately. This means that several (if not all) Investments may be affected. Since I'm running backup several times a day I don't know when the last correct backup to use. Is there a way how to copy or backup only the Option / Investment Properties globally? Otherwise I'm afraid that I can overwrite latest data in some Investments, then I will rather retype each line in Investment Properties.
Thanks nebfinfm
nebfinfm
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 12:54 pm

Postby Mark » Fri Mar 13, 2020 9:24 am

Hi nebfinfm,

Sorry, no, you can't restore only investment properties. The smallest data size is a whole investment, which are the data and properties of that investment.
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9649
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

FundManagerSoftware.com | Search | Site Map | About Us | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1993-2021 Beiley Software, Inc. All rights reserved.