Fund Manager
PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE
Contact Us

Multiple Client Lists

General questions about using Fund Manager that do not fit into any other forum.

Postby ricbertsch » Mon Sep 30, 2019 9:25 am

Is there a way to create more than one client list? For example we run 2 different sets of reports for 2 groups of clients and would prefer not to have to uncheck half of the clients on the list when batch printing. It would be great if we could have at least 2 list of clients to select. Thanks
Richard G. Bertsch CFP(tm)
ricbertsch
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2017 9:43 am
Location: Somers Point NJ

Postby Mark » Mon Sep 30, 2019 9:51 am

Hi ricbertsch,

This isn't a feature, but you could manually swap out your client list data file. Your client list is stored in a file called "clientdb.fmc". It is stored in your "My Documents \ Fund Manager" folder. You could keep multiple copies of this file, and while FM is not running, swap in the one you want to use. Only do this while FM is not running. For example, if you had clientdb_list1.fmc and clientdb_list2.fmc you could just copy/rename whichever one you want to use to be clientdb.fmc before you start FM. Whenever you make a change, the updates are written back to clientdb.fmc, so if you want to store copies, make them from this file. I realize this isn't super convenient, but depending on how many clients you are de-selecting each time, it may be easier.
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9763
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: rlaggren and 9 guests

FundManagerSoftware.com | Search | Site Map | About Us | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1993-2021 Beiley Software, Inc. All rights reserved.