Fund Manager
PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE
Contact Us

I am not doing something right... HELP

General questions about using Fund Manager that do not fit into any other forum.

Postby wizard348 » Fri Sep 27, 2019 3:00 pm

I was having a problem syncing on Drop Box. So I moved to One Drive and no more problem.

But when I ask FM to retrieve Asset type and Sectors, it was changing everything to unclassified. I changed to "If retrieve fails: Leave unchanged, so everything is always unchanged. The ETF's that it changed to unchanged, it will not change back.

I tried it on Drop Box, and it does the same thing.

On a thumb drive is toooooo sllllooooowwww.
wizard348
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 10:39 am
Location: Florida

Postby Mark » Fri Sep 27, 2019 4:32 pm

Hi wizard348,

Do you have the latest quote module? See "Help / FM on the Web / Check for Updates...".

If you create a new investment with the symbol VTSAX and set it to a No Load Mutual Fund, and then retrieve asset types for that, does it work? If not, please send me the log from "Help / Logs / Asset Type Retrieve...".
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9776
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ

Postby wizard348 » Fri Oct 04, 2019 3:19 pm

I do not have a file "help/logs/asset type retrieve"....
wizard348
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 10:39 am
Location: Florida

Postby Mark » Fri Oct 04, 2019 4:07 pm

Hi wizard348,

What version of FM are you using?

What quote module # are you using?

Did you try retrieving VTSAX as a test? Did it work? Do you receive any error messages? The log file is named assettoplog.txt.
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9776
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

FundManagerSoftware.com | Search | Site Map | About Us | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1993-2021 Beiley Software, Inc. All rights reserved.