Fund Manager
PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE
Contact Us

Asset type and sector not working properly

General questions about using Fund Manager that do not fit into any other forum.

Postby wizard348 » Sat Aug 03, 2019 4:21 pm

In the past two days my Pro model has started turning all my asset types and sectors from Morningstar into uncatagoroized. The entire row, that have been fine for a year or so, when I ask for an asset type or sector for a new etf, it changes all of them to uncategorized.

I have tried everything. I will be happy to send you a portfolio that it has done it in or anything you need.

Thank you for your time.
wizard348
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 10:39 am
Location: Florida

Postby Mark » Sun Aug 04, 2019 8:42 am

Hi wizard348,

Are you saying that after you retrieve asset type or sector information all your investments are changed to <uncategorized>? If so, take a look at the log file under "Help / Logs / Asset Type Retrieve..." and see what is happening. You can post or email us the log if you'd like help looking at it.
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9765
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

FundManagerSoftware.com | Search | Site Map | About Us | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1993-2021 Beiley Software, Inc. All rights reserved.
cron