Fund Manager
PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE
Contact Us

Can fund manager do this?

General questions about using Fund Manager that do not fit into any other forum.

Postby brit » Fri Jun 27, 2008 4:15 am

Skandia Far East 3,178,250 79 355 2,247,600 24-Jun 71 434 -7 921 -9,98
Skandia Global Hedge 7,391,459 79 355 1,073,900 24-Jun 79 377 22 0,03
Skandia Kapitalma.. 5,607,175 85 347 1,495,400 24-Jun 83 850 -1 497 -1,75
Skandia Likviditet 6,003,376 69 980 1,188,600 24-Jun 71 356 1 376 1,97

I am a newbie here, and to the world of finance. So forgive the cars stupidity of my questuion.

Essentially I want to track my mutual fund investments.
The first problem comes that each month the fundmanager levies a management charge of 1.5% divided by 12, which results in sales of the units based on the perecntage proportion they account for of the total fund value when the charge is applied.
The second problem is that information about the fund is on one page and then to see the details of the sale of each individual fund in terms of price and quantity, I have to go into another page.

I would very much like to semiautomate this process,

Can your programme help me in this? If yes, how?
If not does anybody jhyave any suggestions to make?

All help much appreciated.

Brit
brit

Postby Mark » Fri Jun 27, 2008 8:35 am

Hi Brit,

Was there something about the data at the top of your post you wanted to ask about?

To record the management charge, record an "Account Fee" transaction. This is essentially a negative distribution. When recording an account fee you can choose whether or not to "Reinvest". You would want to choose this option, so that you can sell the shares required to pay the fee.

I'm not sure I followed the second problem. Do you mean it is hard to find on your printed statements from the mutual fund manager?
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin

Postby brit » Fri Jun 27, 2008 10:05 am

Mark

Thanks for the prompt response.