Fund Manager
PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE
Contact Us

Import info from J.P. Morgan Clearing

General questions about using Fund Manager that do not fit into any other forum.

Postby eolavarri » Thu May 26, 2011 11:00 am

I'm a small Broker Dealer that uses J.P. Morgan as clearing firm, I'm using your system (Work great by the way) but I would like to start importing info automatically.

Any advice :?:

Thank You

Emilio Olavarri
eolavarri

Postby Mark » Thu May 26, 2011 11:05 am

Hi Emilio,

Do you have an institutional account with J.P. Morgan? We don't have an institutional interface defined for them (only the retail OFX interface, which requires you to know usernames and passwords for each account), but they may make available some standard transaction/position files that you can import. I would start by contacting them, and asking what options they have available for downloading your transactions and positions. Once you know the available file formats I may be able to help more.
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin

Postby eolavarri » Thu May 26, 2011 11:35 am

Hi Mark: Thank you for your fast response

I could send you the activity report that can be downloaded for every client, so you could have a look

Thank You
eolavarri

Postby Mark » Thu May 26, 2011 11:41 am

Hi Emilio,

Okay, I've just sent you an email, so you can reply to that and attach a sample. Do they have more than one file format available? A "report" may not be good for importing. Hopefully they have some transaction history file that you can download in a standardized format.
Thanks,
Mark
Mark
Site Admin

Postby Mark » Fri May 27, 2011 8:16 am

Hi Emilio,