Fund Manager
PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE
Contact Us

getting schwab access code hangs

General questions about using Fund Manager that do not fit into any other forum.

Postby pdraganiii » Wed Feb 28, 2024 12:33 pm

been like this for 25 minutes. added a portfolio for a different company right before with no problems. i expected a browser to pop up like it now does for validation in quicken, but it did not. what can i try?

this is via parallels, if it matters

thanks
Attachments
Screenshot 2024-02-28 at 1.29.51 PM.png
Screenshot 2024-02-28 at 1.29.51 PM.png (88.96 KiB) Viewed 169 times
pdraganiii
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2021 1:55 pm

Postby pdraganiii » Wed Feb 28, 2024 12:38 pm

more info: soft cancel doesn't cancel, stays hung. after a minute i hit cancel again, and the getting access code box went away and i was able to cancel out of the portfolio wizard
pdraganiii
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2021 1:55 pm

Postby Mark » Wed Feb 28, 2024 3:29 pm

Hello pdraganiii,

I'm guessing it is some issue with running under Parallels. You're right, it should open up a web browser when you press "Get Access Code...". One work-around is to use a PC to get the access code as described here:

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=6333
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11297
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ

Postby pdraganiii » Sat Mar 02, 2024 12:43 pm

I came back to it later, with a reboot in between, and it worked fine. I'll do that in first thing in the future if I have weird problems. Thanks.
pdraganiii
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2021 1:55 pm


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

FundManagerSoftware.com | Search | Site Map | About Us | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1993-2024 Beiley Software, Inc. All rights reserved.
cron