Fund Manager
PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE
Contact Us

Erroneous price update today

General questions about using Fund Manager that do not fit into any other forum.

Postby mayhaw9999 » Mon Sep 13, 2021 3:50 pm

I have updated my price data today and the figures do not correspond to what I'm seeing in my Schwab and TDA accounts. I closed Fund Manager- reopened and tried again. Same result. What is going on? Am I doing something wrong?
mayhaw9999
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 4:25 pm

Postby Mark » Mon Sep 13, 2021 5:13 pm

Hi mayhaw9999,

How are you updating prices? If you look on the quote server with your web browser, do you see a different price than you're retrieving?
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9981
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ

Postby mayhaw9999 » Mon Sep 13, 2021 10:04 pm

I update daily by clicking on Edit, then Internet Retrieve, then prices - the same as I have been doing for 15 or so years. If for some reason, I skip a day or more then I click on Historical Prices.

I don't know how to look on the quote server.
mayhaw9999
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 4:25 pm

Postby mayhaw9999 » Tue Sep 14, 2021 6:36 am

Everything is back to normal this morning. Don't know the reason. Strange.
mayhaw9999
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 4:25 pm

Postby Mark » Tue Sep 14, 2021 9:06 am

Okay, glad it is working again...
Thanks,
Mark
Fund Manager - Portfolio Management Software
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9981
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Chandler, AZ


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

FundManagerSoftware.com | Search | Site Map | About Us | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 1993-2021 Beiley Software, Inc. All rights reserved.
cron